play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leo's Motors UK Ltd

At Leo's Motors UK Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leo's Motors UK Ltd

Leo's Motors UK Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend Leo's to anybody

    By Kim B on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    A fantastic experience buying from Leo's. Incredibly friendly, honest, fair and very helpful without being pushy. Would recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Clio182

    By Nathan M on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ive just brought a Renault cio 182 of Leo's motor and the car is very nice and has kept it to a good condition for the age.


  • 5

    Definitely buy from these guys

    By Jason W on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely great set of lads, I read the reviews and wasn't sure what to expect but once I got there I was made to feel welcome and was not pressured into buying anything, I asked them about there inspection procedures and they took me to the garage that carry out there inspections and met the mechanics to put my mind at ease. Professional and polite throughout the whole process.


  • 5

    Great Family Business, Cheap great cars

    By David B on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Over the years I've bought several cars from this family run business, and the service you get from these guys is outstanding. Any sales person can be quite intimidating, but these guys leave you feeling relaxed and comfortable. And for someone like me who suffers from bad anxiety, means quite alot. I've got to admit, I bought a car which ended up having problems a week or so after purchase. But after a call they had it booked in a garage and sorted in a reasonable timeframe suited to me. If anyone is thinking of dropping by leo's, I highly recommend them. Dave B


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Kerry G on 09 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with from start to finish,would highly recommend, I love the car thank you.


  • 5

    Fab!

    By Emma W on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, love the car.


  • 5

    Refreshing Change !!!

    By Gillian R on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was treated with the utmost respect and kindness when I came to view the Toyota Avensis. I was not pressured by time constraints and could ask everything I needed to. I met various members of the family and they were all very friendly and helpful. The car is amazing, I am very happy with it. I will not hesitate to buy from Leos Motors in the future and I highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Very bad experience !!

    By Gabriel B on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very bad experience !! I bought a car from leos motors ltd with many faults. When I saw the car had the engine light on that they promised to repair and in two days I will deliver my car at home that is just a sensor to change. They brought me the car after 7 days with the light off the car but the car it accelerated by itself and the smoke came out of the engine so I took it to Vauxhall Birmingham to repair it just that there I found another problem at the car, timming was badly repaired. When leos motors repaired the car they broke all the plastic clips, the timming cover was changed, the engine cover was broken and the engine was very hot (107 degrees). I do not recommend !!

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 27/06/19

    This car was viewed with 1 fault which was rectified, car was delivered free of charge, this customer has had the car for over 3 months and has done over a thousand miles. Yes the car went to vauxhall for a timing issue, which was diagnosed as the timing was slightly out, Vauxhall rectified this and we paid the £350 bill. The customer will not return the car for repair so we are unable to do anymore without the vehicle. The rest of the review regarding broken engine covers and so on, the car was viewed on delivery and a pre delivery inspection signed. So please draw your own conclusion regarding this as the review, and if anyone is interested to see the outcome pop in for a coffee and a chat we have nothing to hide


  • 5

    A business with integrity . Take a look .

    By Jayne L on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Leo's prides itself on customer service. I can truly attest to this. I like to champion small businesses and I know that even though the car purchased had an issue which was not present at purchase, Leo's Motors kept true to their warranty and rectified it for us. It wasn't at all plain sailing to rectify but through positive dialogue the car was sorted. I fully believe some larger dealers and unscrupulous small traders would have fobbed us off. I cannot fully begin to tell you how Leo's solved the problem but they did as they believe in selling a car fit for purpose and going the extra mile for the customer to do so. I can say that during the process there were times of frustration on both sides, namely due to the distance we live away from Leo's. Both men were available to take correspondence and provide updates. It is not easy to find business people with integrity but L and J are. I would look at Leo's again should I need another car.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 26/06/19

    From a personal side what a truly personal accurate and touching review thank you so much regards team LEOS XX.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Christine K on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Corsa in March. Fantastic friendly helpful guys. They go way beyond customer service. Had a few problems with car which they rectified straight away. Would definitely recommend them and would return again.