play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leo's Motors UK Ltd

At Leo's Motors UK Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leo's Motors UK Ltd

Leo's Motors UK Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    How all cars sales should be.....

    By David F on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from a very friendly family run company. No pressure at all to buy any of their vehicles either and a good range of choice which made it hard for my wife to choose!! Peace of mind warranty and free AA cover where certainly not expected for such a competitively priced car either. Would definitely recommend them and will not hesitate to go back again. A+


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Sam R on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service! I bought a 9 year old Vauxhaul Astra Twintop and I'm really loving the car. Very smooth process and Jay was super nice and really helpful. Had minor changes done to the car without a problem. We even got a free bottle of wine :)


  • 5

    Awful experience - wouldn’t even give one star

    By Naomi G on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Long story short.. please stay away from these guys. Bought a car, been 4 months and still no refund despite promises.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 27/04/18

    Very shocked at this review, We are in close contact with this customer and have paid most off the balance back to the ladies visa card the vehicle in question was faulty and was returned by us to the main dealer that we purchased it from and we are still awaiting a refund. We are a small family business that has traded for over 50 years and cash flow is not always available we live for each day and plan ahead as much as possible but some times unforeseen circumstances are unavoidable. We are not perfect in any way but we are honest and genuine and always try our upmost to do our best i hope this is a fair answer to the above review. Kind regards Leo's motors UK ltd.


  • 5

    Reliable, experienced, competitively priced

    By Steve B on 30 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The family business team at Leo's are very friendly, listen patiently to your requirements and respond in a fully satisfactory way. It was absolutely crucial that I could rely on buying a car from a reputable garage that would deliver on all the stated representations in regard to the vehicle being sold.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Sophie J on 19 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly garage to deal with. Would recommend them to friends and family.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 21/10/17

    Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your experience with us. And we wish you all the best for the future. Jay


  • 5

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    By michaela b on 01 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    well what can i say..i highly recommend leos motors, they was honest, lovely blokes with a nice sense of humour. very approachable & not pushed AT ALL. openly answered all my questions. gave me all the cars paperwork whilst looking around the car. the car was as described,i got 6mths warrenty. they had no problems with me coming back with my mechanic to have a look over for me (infact they recommended it) for my own peace of mind. thank you


  • 5

    Typical secondhand car salesmen

    By Gill R on 01 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The guys here were friendly and helpful but what I would describe as typical second hand car sales men; "you wont find better than this for the price" etc. We were looking at the lower end of the market but I thought many of the cars looked worn and shabby. We didn't end up buying there as we did find better elsewhere.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 02/05/17

    Thank you for your review and I'm sorry we could not help on this occasion, we stock cars ranging from £395 to £15000 to try and cater for every pocket, and some of the lower priced cars do show signs of wear due to the age of the vehicle, all cars regardless of price all go for an interior valet and then are cleaned externally by our own in house paint detailer. Inevitably some cars do clean up better than others. And I wish you luck in your new car.


  • 5

    avoid at all costs

    By Anonymous S on 20 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car had warning lights wiped clean and then all appeared shortly after purchase, then when you want to return the car they get you to enter into a 30 day refund procedure as they do not have your money anymore, do not buy from this seller!

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 21/02/17

    All our cars are test driven before purchase so if a fault is present it should show up on a test drive, however if an engine light comes on after purchase then the car should have been returned to us to rectify the fault. Our warranty is comprehensive and only under rare circumstances is a claim is rejected, and even then, we will help with any repair costs. We are a small family business and with every car sold we have to replace our stocking levels so the money is reinvested. And in rare situations a vehicle comes back to us to be refunded, yes it may take a maximum of 30 days, but a legal contract is signed agreeing to this beforehand and this is a common procedure. On a final note this review has been left by someone who's purchase from us is not verified, if after reading this you have any questions give us a call and we will be happy to discuss this with you, or pop in and see us and form your own opinion rather than the words of a name less reviewer. Thank you for your time.


‹ Prev Next ›

Leo's Motors UK Ltd

Telephone:
01623 721215 07527 298907

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 12:00 - 17:00

Leo's Motors UK Ltd

Address:
39A Main Road,
Kirkby Woodhouse,
Kirkby-In-Ashfield,
Nottinghamshire,
NG17 9EY