play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leo's Motors UK Ltd

At Leo's Motors UK Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leo's Motors UK Ltd

Leo's Motors UK Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very fair prices and very good staff

    By Dave A on 11 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had no problem with the staff .very knowledgeable about there cars. Very well kept garage.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lewis B on 10 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure In buying, look as you please and if you see anything you like they’re there to help you, very friendly and understanding - would buy from here again


  • 5

    good experience

    By jennifer H on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience with this dealer really helpful and appreciated our understanding in waiting for this car as had problems with the transporter vehicle collecting it from the dealer. As we were travelling down from the northeast we want to make sure all was correct and good. As it was everything was good, so collected the car that Saturday. They must be doing something right as 2 more people behind us bought cars there and then


  • 5

    Good service, highly reccomend

    By Sam B on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience bought my 1st personal car ( vauxhall astra 1.8 convertable) from leo motors, owners were friendly with lots of information and answered all my questions, owned the car for 1 week no issues apart from 1 brake light bulb is out, apart from the perfect service, highly recommended.


  • 5

    How all cars sales should be.....

    By David F on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from a very friendly family run company. No pressure at all to buy any of their vehicles either and a good range of choice which made it hard for my wife to choose!! Peace of mind warranty and free AA cover where certainly not expected for such a competitively priced car either. Would definitely recommend them and will not hesitate to go back again. A+


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Sam R on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service! I bought a 9 year old Vauxhaul Astra Twintop and I'm really loving the car. Very smooth process and Jay was super nice and really helpful. Had minor changes done to the car without a problem. We even got a free bottle of wine :)


  • 5

    Awful experience - wouldn’t even give one star

    By Naomi G on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Long story short.. please stay away from these guys. Bought a car, been 4 months and still no refund despite promises.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 27/04/18

    Very shocked at this review, We are in close contact with this customer and have paid most off the balance back to the ladies visa card the vehicle in question was faulty and was returned by us to the main dealer that we purchased it from and we are still awaiting a refund. We are a small family business that has traded for over 50 years and cash flow is not always available we live for each day and plan ahead as much as possible but some times unforeseen circumstances are unavoidable. We are not perfect in any way but we are honest and genuine and always try our upmost to do our best i hope this is a fair answer to the above review. Kind regards Leo's motors UK ltd.


  • 5

    Reliable, experienced, competitively priced

    By Steve B on 30 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The family business team at Leo's are very friendly, listen patiently to your requirements and respond in a fully satisfactory way. It was absolutely crucial that I could rely on buying a car from a reputable garage that would deliver on all the stated representations in regard to the vehicle being sold.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Sophie J on 19 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly garage to deal with. Would recommend them to friends and family.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 21/10/17

    Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your experience with us. And we wish you all the best for the future. Jay


  • 5

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    By michaela b on 01 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    well what can i say..i highly recommend leos motors, they was honest, lovely blokes with a nice sense of humour. very approachable & not pushed AT ALL. openly answered all my questions. gave me all the cars paperwork whilst looking around the car. the car was as described,i got 6mths warrenty. they had no problems with me coming back with my mechanic to have a look over for me (infact they recommended it) for my own peace of mind. thank you