play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leo's Motors UK Ltd

At Leo's Motors UK Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leo's Motors UK Ltd

Leo's Motors UK Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous family business

    By Darren N on 18 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my beautiful Jag xf last weekend and shortly after it got me home the thermostat housing split. Lee and his team dis a fantastic job of getting me recovered and repaired at a local garage under the warranty even over the bank holiday. Constant excellent communication and a fantastic all round experience. Family run business that treats customers as family. Thank you all for everything, I'm so happy I chose to buy from you.


  • 5

    Great servicd

    By Martyn T on 11 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 318i. Great service, got delivered within a few days after purchase, guys did a pre-delivery inspection as well, to make sure there are no issues with the car. I really appreciate that the owner helped me to get the car, despite the difficult times we are facing right now (COVID-19).


  • 5

    Not recommended

    By Sian M on 02 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately not a pleasant experience. Seemed helpful and genuine before the sale, but the car was faulty and despite returning it for fixing it has cost me double to make it safe & roadworthy. I would consider looking elsewhere if you want a simple, reliable and problem free car purchase.


  • 5

    Bought a 15 yr-old car: Still got great service!

    By Hazel W on 15 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We love our car from Leo's. We are pensioners and couldn't afford a car at all until we bought this 15 year old Mercedes from Leo's in August. We were on a very tight budget and we bought it for an amazingly competitive price. The warranty gave us peace of mind for the purchase. I've given a 5* rating because all of the family team at Leo's motors have given great customer service both before and after the sale. Through no fault of the Leo's team, some things were wrong with the car. They took a personal interest in getting the problems resolved for us at their cost. Because this is a small family firm, it is not always easy to contact someone at the first attempt, so my advice is to keep trying, as it will be worth the wait to get a great deal and a caring, personal service to go with it. I would recommend Leo's Motors.


  • 5

    Quality Pressure Free Purchase

    By Sean B on 08 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. No hard sell from Lee. Really happy with car we bought today. Would highly recommend a visit to this very friendly family run business.


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish

    By Melanie E on 29 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was really worried about purchasing a car, these lads really helped me out. Easy to find off the M1. Welcomed us, but thankfully no salesman wandering around after us. Encouraged to test drive and shown the service history. I believe I got a good deal, particularly as I have the RAC checklist and the car had a service and MOT prior to delivery. Reasonably costed and reliable delivery. Fair finance rates, which was quickly approved. Reassured by the one year warranty and breakdown cover. Would highly recommend and I now wouldn't go elsewhere.


  • 5

    BEST CAR TRADER IN THE AREA

    By douglas S on 23 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    BOUGHT A CAR 5 YEARS AGO WAS AN EXCELLANT BUY BEST CAR EVER OWNED SO WE NEEDED A DIFFERANT TYPE OF CAR DUE TO A CHANGE IN CIRCUMSTANCES WENT BACK TO LEOS NOW HAVE JUST THE CAR FOR US AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME WOULD NOT GO ANYWERE ELSE NEVER DISSAPOINTED GREAT GUYS ALL ROUND GOOD TEAM MANY THANKS


  • 5

    GREAT EXPERIENCE AT LEOS MOTORS.

    By ANDREW C on 06 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Picasso from Lee and paid a deposit of £100. My wife took one look after we had already discussed it and said "NO, she did not want it at all" It was too old, wrong colour et ,etc. Lee has been fantastic and refunded the whole amount even after fuelling and valeting and putting on RAC cover. I CANNOT fault the man at all. I took full responsibility for cancelling and he understood. Moral of the story is: Take the wife!


  • 5

    Very bad experience !!

    By Gabriel B on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very bad experience !! I bought a car from leos motors ltd with many faults. When I saw the car had the engine light on that they promised to repair and in two days I will deliver my car at home that is just a sensor to change. They brought me the car after 7 days with the light off the car but the car it accelerated by itself and the smoke came out of the engine so I took it to Vauxhall Birmingham to repair it just that there I found another problem at the car, timming was badly repaired. When leos motors repaired the car they broke all the plastic clips, the timming cover was changed, the engine cover was broken and the engine was very hot (107 degrees). I do not recommend !!

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 27/06/19

    This car was viewed with 1 fault which was rectified, car was delivered free of charge, this customer has had the car for over 3 months and has done over a thousand miles. Yes the car went to vauxhall for a timing issue, which was diagnosed as the timing was slightly out, Vauxhall rectified this and we paid the £350 bill. The customer will not return the car for repair so we are unable to do anymore without the vehicle. The rest of the review regarding broken engine covers and so on, the car was viewed on delivery and a pre delivery inspection signed. So please draw your own conclusion regarding this as the review, and if anyone is interested to see the outcome pop in for a coffee and a chat we have nothing to hide


  • 5

    A business with integrity . Take a look .

    By Jayne L on 25 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Leo's prides itself on customer service. I can truly attest to this. I like to champion small businesses and I know that even though the car purchased had an issue which was not present at purchase, Leo's Motors kept true to their warranty and rectified it for us. It wasn't at all plain sailing to rectify but through positive dialogue the car was sorted. I fully believe some larger dealers and unscrupulous small traders would have fobbed us off. I cannot fully begin to tell you how Leo's solved the problem but they did as they believe in selling a car fit for purpose and going the extra mile for the customer to do so. I can say that during the process there were times of frustration on both sides, namely due to the distance we live away from Leo's. Both men were available to take correspondence and provide updates. It is not easy to find business people with integrity but L and J are. I would look at Leo's again should I need another car.

    Reply from Leo's Motors UK Ltd on 26/06/19

    From a personal side what a truly personal accurate and touching review thank you so much regards team LEOS XX.